Work experience schemes and campus events

If you are considering a career as a City lawyer and would like to learn more about training at Slaughter and May, you may find it useful to meet some of our partners, associates and trainees. There are many opportunities for you to do so, either on campus or at our London office through an open day, work experience scheme or workshop.

Work experience opportunities 2019/20:

Please note that applications will close at 23:59 on the relevant date.

Apply Now

Scheme Date Eligibility Applications  
Winter two-day workshop 2019 Monday 9 & Tuesday 10 December 2019 Law and non-law finalists and graduates Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Friday 8 November 2019  
Winter two-day workshop 2019 Monday 16 & Tuesday 17 December 2019 Law and non-law finalists and graduates Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Friday 8 November 2019  
Easter work experience scheme 2020 Monday 30 March - Friday 3 April 2020 Law and non-law students in the penultimate year of their undergraduate degree Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Friday 13 December 2019  
1st year open day 2020 Thursday 2 April 2020 1st year law and non-law students Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Friday 31 January 2020  
1st year open day 2020 Tuesday 7 April 2020 1st year law and non-law students Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Friday 31 January 2020  
1st year open day 2020 Wednesday 15 April 2020 1st year law and non-law students Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Friday 31 January 2020  
Summer work experience scheme 2020

Monday 22 June - Friday 10 July 2020

Law students in the penultimate year of their undergraduate degree Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Thursday 2 January 2020  
Summer work experience scheme 2020 Monday 13 July - Friday 31 July 2020 Law students in the penultimate year of their undergraduate degree Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Thursday 2 January 2020  
Summer work experience scheme 2020 Tuesday 1 September - Friday 18 September 2020 Non-law students in the penultimate year of their undergraduate degree Tuesday 1 October 2019 - Thursday 2 January 2020